Episode 8: The Park | Connecticut Public Radio

Episode 8: The Park

Sep 27, 2017

Note: This episode contains strong language.

There are 203 ballparks currently being used by affiliated, professional baseball teams in the United States: 30 in the Major Leagues, 23 spring training facilities used by the big league clubs and their Rookie League affiliates, and 150 Minor League stadiums spread over six levels of baseball.

The last three of those 203 parks opened this season: The Ballpark of the Palm Beaches, the new spring training facility for the Houston Astros and the Washington Nationals; SunTrust Park in Atlanta, where the Braves play.

And the newest stadium in all of baseball: Dunkin' Donuts Park, at the corner of Main and Trumbull Streets in Hartford, Connecticut.